Sounds Good!
Sweetman Podcast
Poetry Reading: National Poetry Day (Fri, Aug 23, 2024), Undercurrent Bookstore, Wellington
0:00
-7:11

Poetry Reading: National Poetry Day (Fri, Aug 23, 2024), Undercurrent Bookstore, Wellington

A recording of the short set I read as part of an event called “Love: Tried, True & Toxic”

Last night, as part of Phantom Billstickers National Poetry Day, I was honoured to be both the MC and one of the poets reading at an event held at Wellington’s divine secondhand bookstore and venue, Undercurrent.

Refer a friend

It was a wonderful line-up of poets, a dream to be part of this cast — and to get to introduce them all. I recorded my set, where I read six short pieces from the upcoming book, ‘The Richard Poems’. And now you can hear those poems here regardless of whether you were there on the night or not.

Leave a comment

Sounds Good! is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Sounds Good! is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Get more from Simon Sweetman in the Substack app
Available for iOS and Android

Discussion about this podcast